Love, lust and the whole dang thing

May 20, 2008 at 12:21 am (Uncategorized)

I know it sounds like the title to a bad country song but hey it suits my mood sort of. I got no writing done this weekend I was sick and hated it, I know no one in their right mind likes being sick but I hate it with a passion. I am so frustrated right now I can scream and the only sad thing about that is I really have no clue why I am so frustrated. Perhaps it is because I am insanely moody lately or because I had a few ideas for my current projects and couldn’t get any writing done.

Grr, as if being sick wasn’t enough I had it rubbed in my face my lack of a social life or to put it much more plainer my lack of a man. Hello? Yes I know what I am missing in my life at the moment I really don’t need to be constantly reminded. *Gee, I think I know why I am frustrated* Hey I would love to be in a stable relationship or whatever but for now it just isn’t in the cards I am fine with this really I am. Ok, maybe I wouldn’t feel so lousy about this detail if I am not constantly asked when I will have a child or get married or whatever. But no I must be reminded of my advancing age *28 snort* and that I better hurry up and get myself a man. Thanks, but no thanks. It isn’t as if I hadn’t tried but I have given up a long time ago trying to get anyone to listen to anything I consider as important. My focus is on my other love at the moment and that is writing. Grr, when is enough really enough? When I finally blow and admit the truth if I did that I think I would be hurting myself more than anyone else and I really don’t need that at the moment.

Rant now over as I attempt to work on a story that has been swirling in my head for the past two days.

Leave a Reply

